Team

Katja WIEDERSPAHN
Artistic Co-Director & Managing Director
Katja Wiederspahn is a film curator and translator. She has been working for film festivals in Germany and Austria since 1992 and has been leading the Viennale program department since 2002. Since 2019 she has also been organizing Queertactics . Queer_Feminist Film Festival Vienna together with Dagmar Fink.

CAO Liuying
Artistic Co-Director
Cao Liuying is a film curator and critic, as well as one of the founders of the Chinese production company Midnight Blur Films and the international sales agency Parallax Film. In 2013, she co-founded the film critic platform DeepFocus, which now boasts over 500,000 followers across the Chinese-speaking territories. Among the films she produced are: Vanishing Days (Berlinale), Yanagawa (Tallinn). Cao Liuying also serves as selecting committee member of Shanghai International Film Festival and Industry Consultant of First Cut Lab. In 2021, she was listed as “Future Leader” by Screen.

Petra KRASSNITZER
Corporate Sponsoring Relations
Petra Krassnitzer is an art and cultural manager, art historian, artist and art therapist. She has worked in the Albertina, in the MAK and since 2004 at the Viennale as Head of Sponsoring. Now she supports cultural institutions and large corporations with her create art CONSULTING in order to create connections in a creative way.

Nick Yang UNGERBÖCK
Social Media & Research
Nick Yang Ungerböck completed his degree in Game Design at the HTL Spengergasse in Vienna and is currently studying film in Vienna.

Team

Katja WIEDERSPAHN
Künstlerische Co-Leitung & Geschäftsführung
Katja Wiederspahn ist Filmkuratorin und Übersetzerin. Seit 1992 arbeitet sie für Filmfestivals in Deutschland und Österreich und leitet seit 2002 die Programmabteilung der Viennale. Seit 2019 organisiert sie zudem gemeinsam mit Dagmar Fink Queertactics . Queer_Feministisches Filmfestival Wien.

CAO Liuying
Künstlerische Co-Leitung
Cao Liuying ist Filmkuratorin und -kritikerin sowie eine der Gründerinnen der chinesischen Produktionsfirma Midnight Blur Films und des Weltvertriebs Parallax Film. 2013 hat sie die Filmkritik-Plattform DeepFocus mit aufgebaut, die mittlerweile weltweit über 500.000 Follower*innen in den chinesischsprachigen Communities hat. Filme, die sie produziert hat (Auswahl): Vanishing Days (Berlinale), Yanagawa (Tallinn). Cao Liuying ist weiters Mitglied des Auswahlkomitees des Shanghai International Film Festival und Beraterin des First Cut Lab. Im Jahr 2021 wurde sie von Screen als „Future Leader“ gelistet.

Petra KRASSNITZER
Corporate Sponsoring Relations
Petra Krassnitzer ist Kunst- und Kulturmanagerin, Kunsthistorikerin, Künstlerin und Kunsttherapeutin. Sie hat in der Albertina, im MAK und seit 2004 bei der Viennale als Head of Sponsoring gewirkt. Jetzt unterstützt sie mit ihrem create art CONSULTING Kulturinstitutionen und Großkonzerne, um auf kreative Weise Verbindungen herzustellen. 

Nick Yang UNGERBÖCK
Social Media & Recherche
Nick Yang Ungerböck hat die HTL Spengergasse in Wien im Fach Gamedesign absolviert und studiert derzeit Film in Wien.